Sell

Testimonials

Above and beyond our expectations

Thanks so much for your help Josh you have gone above and beyond our expectations.  You are truly amazing.

J & L Lawler (22/01/2015)

Nothing was too much trouble

Steven has been an excellent agent to deal with as nothing was too much trouble for him to do and his easy going manner made the “buying” experience so much easier.  Office staff were polite, friendly and helpful.  Thank you

G Dennis (02/06/2014)

Very honest and trustworthy agent

Phillip made this process a lot easier he was always willing to help.  I have had negative dealings with agents in the past therefore I was very wary but I think Phillip is a very honest & trustworthy agent – not usually the case in my past experience!

K Caldow (05/05/2014)

Selling process was excellent

Phillip’s service through the whole selling process was excellent.  He kept us informed with every inspection.  It always felt like he was working for us and he was happy to do whatever needed to be done to get the house sold.

X Shanahan (08/02/2014)

Quickest house I have ever sold

Fantastic, great help when we needed it.  Quickest house I have ever sold.  Being based in Melbourne Will and Gaile were awesome.

L Ward (21/01/2014)

Such a positive experience

Phillip made selling our house such a positive experience.  He managed the whole process for us in a very professional manner and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone we know that is selling their home.

D Clark (12/01/2014)

Great Experience

A great experience!  Will definitely see you again when the opportunity arises.

M Ford (21/11/2013)

Recommend Ray White

Excellent communication with my husband and I.  Would recommend Ray White to others.

J & K Fitzgibbon (29/10/2013)

Above and Beyond

Phillip & Associates we appreciate all the assistance given and keeping us up to date with the progress of selling Howitt Street.  You went above and beyond.  Fondest Regards.

Beames Family (23/10/2013)

Sold in three weeks

We would like to thank you for selling our home in three weeks time.  We were recommended to you by previous clients with whom you sold their home in two weeks.  I would recommend Steven to anyone wanting to sell their property.  He has a professional manner and friendly person to deal with.  Steven followed through the services he gives right through to the end.

Again we thank Steven and wish him well in any venture he takes.

R & J Maddox (12/09/2013)

Happy with price and happy with service

While I mostly spoke to Phillip Lee I would like to thank Will Munro for showing several people through the church.  Happy with price, happy with service.

I & M Lyttle (10/09/2013)

Excellent communication at all times

Phillip provided excellent pre-sale information/data and professional opinion. Excellent communication at all times and handled the sale of my house according to my wishes and in a very professional way.

R Barnes (29/08/2013)

Respected, listened to and informed during the entire process

Late last year I placed my property on the Market with a Real Estate Agency that offered a “no sale/no pay” deal.  Well, the property was on the market for almost eight months and did not sell.  I had previously met Steve from Ray White at an open house when I was looking to purchase and we had a bit of a chat.  Although I did not purchase through Ray White, Steve kept in touch to see how things were going.  During one conversation Steve mentioned that perhaps the property for sale may need a different marketing strategy.  I thought about this and gave him a call to see if he would be interested in providing me with an appraisal on the property.  He agreed and listened to all my opinions re price etc.  After less than a week three offers were received and after less than two weeks the property sold at above the asking price and papers were signed.  I always felt respected , listened to and informed during the entire process.

Thank you Steve for keeping in touch and a very speedy and satisfactory outcome.  If I ever need to sell or purchase again you will be on the top of the list to contact.

This is a genuine letter from a satisfied customer and I would be more than happy to be contacted if requested.

Sandy Brown (13/07/2013)

Very Helpful

Will is very good and helpful

Doug Parsons (16/07/2013)

Really Gives A Damn

You are very fortunate to have an agent who “really gives a damn” and whose knowledge and ability would outshine many who have been in the industry for many years.  A big thank you for the time, effort and care shown.

Bev Pallot (25/06/2013)

Extremely Pleased

We were extremely pleased with Steve and would highly recommend him to others.  Ray White responded well to our enquiries and were keen to sell our property.

David & Nicole Simmond (21/06/2013)

Very Happy

Will always worked in a professional manner, always kept me informed with the sale, explained things along the way, very nice personality.  I would recommend Will to all my friends, I am a very happy person.  Will made the process very smooth no stress at all.  Well done Will.

Suzanne Harris (29/05/2013)

Thank You For Giving Us Your Time

Dear Phillip

Thank you so much for being our auctioneer at the 2013 Administrative Professional’s Breakfast.  I was blown away at how much the auction raised and it was all because of you.  Thank you for giving us your time and expertise.

Ange Bridges – United Way Ballarat (22/05/2013)

Very Helpful, Honest & Reliable

We found Phillip Lee to be excellent in all communications – very helpful, honest and reliable.  This will make us consider Ray White next time and we will be specifically asking for Phillip Lee.

N Neville (20/05/2013)

Assisting Every Step Of The Way

Dear Josh

Thank you both very much for assisting every step of the way with the sale of my new place in Lismore.  You were both so helpful and made the whole process effortless.  Wishing you both the very best of success and happiness.

J Lamb (03/04/2013)

Worked Hard

Don’t get a bloody swelled head.  Josh worked hard on this one.  He deserves a beer.  Always welcome for a cuppa.

R & J Huggins (13/03/2013)

Responsive & Helpful

We found Josh to be responsive, prompt, not pushy and helpful

Chua, Rodgers, Alshamsi & Graham (07/03/2013)

Professional and honest

Will is professional and honest he makes an excellent agent.

T & P Lynch (05/03/2013)

Thank you for your expertise and performance

Thank you for your excellent sales expertise and performance in regard to Oak Street, Wendouree.

V & R Zylan (12/02/2013)

Ray White will be our preferred agents

Staff could not have been more helpful.  A really positive experience, Ray White Ballarat will be our preferred real estate agents.

Phillippa Preston (22/10/2012)

Experience was exceptional

Our experience was exceptional.  Phillip Lee was a dream to deal with and kept us in the loop the whole time.  We couldn’t be happier.

Kate Fisher & Paul Barrand (17/10/2012)

I would like to commend Will for the job done

“I recently sold my property at 3 Eddy St Golden Point through your agency with Will Munro as my agent . I would like to commend Will for the job done . I found him to be attentive , professional and responsive , replying to any enquiry in a timely manner . His help post sale was as enthusiastic as when he was selling the property . I would like to thank him and wish him every success in the future . Regards Peter . ”

Peter Lumsden (01/10/2012)

Thank-you for excellent service

To Josh Todd,

Many thanks for your excellent service upon the sale of my Cottage, 96 Rutherford Street, Avoca

Diane Mackenzie (22/08/2012)

Experience was 100% positive

Our overall experience was 100% positive – Phillip was professional, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with – an excellent experience.

Lisa & Ben West (24/10/2011)

We are so pleased with your firms help

We were very pleased to hear we could he helped after our sale because there are things like collection of mowing and gardening clippings which needed to be attended to.

We are so pleased with your firms help.

Thanks you so much.
E & T Harris (01/04/11)

Always shown a keen interest to support the town

Dear Trevor & Phillip,

Carina and I just wanted to write to you to tell you how utterly thrilled we were with both the result of the auction and the handling of the whole campaign of selling our property at 521 York Street, Ballarat. It is unfortunate in these times that your industry has a small number of bad players who can spoil it for the rest of you and so I think it is with considerable trepidation that most people engage the services of a real estate agency.

We decided to go with Ray White Ballarat because of the professional reputation your organisation has fostered with the Ballarat public. Your engagement with the community has always shown a keen interest to support the town. At all times during the process your staff were exceptionally courteous, polite and punctual. They showed a genuine interest in understanding our house and our situation. While for the real estate business our house must be seen as a commodity to trade, it was our home that we had put countless hours into. They treated it as such which made the whole process much easier.

The photographs taken by Phillip undoubtedly contributed significantly to the interest the property fostered during a difficult time of the year to sell. Again our doubts were unfounded in the idea that the estate agent could also be a photographer. They turned out magnificent and all of our friends who saw the listing commented on how good the photographs had turned out. Some even jokingly questioned if it was our house.

When you’re selling a property communication from your agent is something you rely on desperately, and this becomes even more important when you are overseas. You kept us continuously updated with buyers, inspections, bids and the general mood of people who saw the house.

As Carina and I are not the type of people to buy properties by auction, we were a little sceptical about putting our house up for auction. Your staff explained that they thought this would be the best way forward due to our need to sell quickly, but still meet a minimum reserve. They were of course right again.

So again, thank you for your professional, respectful, courteous and over all outstanding handling of the sale of our property. We have no doubt in our minds that you are one of the premium real estate agents in the city and would be more than happy to give written or verbal references to any of your future clients, who like us, might be full of trepidation choosing the right agent.

Ray White Ballarat was the right agent for us and we would not hesitate to use you again in future.
Regards
Bradford & Carina (23/01/11)

The service we received was flawless
We appointed Phillip Lee for the sale of our property based on his professionalism, knowledge and honesty. Phillip was always available and approachable during the short time it took to sell our home. The service we received was flawless and the final result exceeded our expectation. We highly recommend Ray White Ballarat to any prospective client.
J & J Nitz (07/12/10)

Professional and Obliging


Ray White Ballarat was enlisted by our landlord to sell the property that were renting. We found them to be both professional and obliging, keeping us informed of proceedings. They were considerate of our needs and respected our wishes, and for this we are grateful. Kind regards,
D Eddy (22/11/10)

Treated with Respect.


My sales consultant treated my business as important at all times, never felt rushed when in conversation with him. Treated with respect

Laura Osborne (01/10/10)

Friendly & Professional Service
I have been extremely happy with the friendly & professional service that I have received from Ray White Ballarat.

Many thanks.
Greta Tate (29/09/10)

Wonderful Work

Dear Josh Todd
Just a short note of ‘thanks’ for the wonderful work you did, in securing a buyer, for our land in Hamer Road, Avoca.  Thank-you also, for keeping us informed, with what was going on, at every stage, with both the first and second buyer.

Much appreciated.
Gaye & Malcolm Campbell (23/09/2010)

Could not be More Helpful


The team at Ray White Ballarat could not be more helpful when buying & selling a home.

Phill Crone (10/09/10)

Always Contactable When You Need Them!


Ray White Ballarat are always contactable when you need them which is very reassuring, especially when buying or selling a property.

R & J Sharp (06/08/10)

Very happy with his Professional Service
Sam obtained an excellent selling price. We were very happy with his professional service

Rosemary Foote (03/08/10)

They Deserve Far More Than 10/10


I cannot rate the standard of this firm highly enough. When it comes to customer service, providing feedback and generally making the customers feel like they are important, they deserve far more than 10/10.

Thank you Simon. I would not hesitate in recommending you to anyone.
Barbara Newell (21/06/10)

The Price we got was Unbelievable


We could not believe how quickly we sold our unit and the price we got was unbelievable.

Thank you very much to Trevor.
Allison & Tim Hill (19/05/10)